About DCP

Division of Clinical Psychology, The Hong Kong Psychological Society (DCP) is founded in 1982. It is a professional body representing the specialty of Clinical Psychology in Hong Kong. All DCP members have completed either a master's or doctoral training programme in clinical psychology. They are qualified Clinical Psychologists.

The missions of DCP are

  1. to promote and guide the standard of practice and teaching of Clinical Psychology in Hong Kong; and
  2. to disseminate psychological knowledge to enhance the well-being of the public.

Organization Chart

Division Committee

Division Committee (2020 - 2021)

  • Chair

    Ms. CHENG Po Kwan Jamie

  • Vice-Chair (Internal Affairs)

    Ms. Kenix KUNG

  • Vice-Chair (External Relations)

    Ms. LEUNG Chung Ming

  • Vice-Chair (Membership & Professional Standard)

    Dr. CHAO Pui Han Joyce

  • Honorary Secretary I

    Mr. Michael Timothy NG

  • Honorary Secretary II

    Ms. Stefany TSANG

  • Honorary Treasurer

    Ms. CHING Fung Yee

  • Honorary Membership Secretary I

    Mr. CHIN Chun Hong Edwin

  • Honorary Membership Secretary II

    Mr. Jim CHEUNG

  • Professional Development Officer

    Ms. Tina LEUNG

  • External Relations Officer

    Ms. Vivian KWONG

  • Continuing Education Officer

    Ms. April CHIU

  • Administrative Officer

    Ms. CHUNG Yee Lan Nicola

  • Secretary for the Accreditation of Clinical Psychology Training (SACP) I

    Ms. MOK Lai Sha Sindy

  • Secretary for the Accreditation of Clinical Psychology Training (SACP) II

    Mr. Michael Timothy NG


Membership Subcommittee


To process application for membership as well as eligibility statement for membership of Division of Clinical Psychology, Hong Kong Psychological Society.

Membership (2018-2019)
  • Chair

    Dr. Charles PAU

  • Secretary

    Dr. Joyce CHAO

  • Dr. Edwin CHIN

  • Members

    Dr. George CHONG

  • Mr. Laurence CHUNG

  • Ms. Stephanie HO

  • Ms. Regina KWONG

  • Dr. Suzanne SO

Continuing Education (CE) Subcommittee


To review, accredit and approve continuing education activities for members of Division of Clinical Psychology.

Membership (2018-2019)
  • Chair

    Ms. April CHIU

  • Members

    Dr. Iris CHAN

  • Dr. Susan FUNG

  • Dr. Winnie KEUNG

  • Ms. Annie SHEH

Subcommittee for Accreditation of Clinical Psychology Training (SACP)


To secure a high standard of local clinical psychology training to serve the needs of the community, through the recognition of local clinical psychology training programmes (a degree conferred by a university in HKSAR) and the accreditation of local clinical placement settings.

Membership (2020-2021)
  • Chair

    Mr. Joseph LAU

  • Secretary

    Ms. Sindy MOK

  • Mr. Michael Timothy NG

  • Members

    Mr. Kim-ching IP

  • Ms. Iris LAM

  • Mrs. Po-kwan LAU-YU

  • Dr. Yvonne LEE

  • Dr. Anthony TONG

  • Dr. Sandra TSANG, J.P.

Subcommittee for Accredited Registration (AR) of Clinical Psychologists

The Subcommittee for Accredited Registration (AR) of Clinical Psychologists had been dissolved. DCP would like to send our heartfelt gratitude to all subcommittee members for their effort.

Critical Incident Team (CIT)

The Subcommittee for Critical Incident Team (CIT) will remain dormant until activation is required to meet situational demands. DCP would like to send our heartfelt gratitude to all subcommittee members for their effort.

Taskforce on Epidemiology Study of Posttraumatic Stress Disorder (TESPTSD)


To conduct an epidemiology study of Posttraumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) in Hong Kong in collaboration with the research committee of the Hong Kong Mental Morbidity Survey 2010 (HKMMS) and Kwai Chung Hospital (KCH).

Membership (2018-2019)
  • Chair

    Dr. Kitty WU, J.P.

  • Secretary

    Dr. Philippa YU

  • Treasurer

    Ms. Jamie CHENG

  • Members

    Prof. Patrick LEUNG

  • Ms. Jeanie NGAN

  • Ms. Flora LEUNG

  • Miss. Betty LUK

  • Ms. Patsy WONG

  • Miss. Rose WONG

  • Ms. Joey LUI

Working Group on Public Education and External Relations


To inform the public on the works of Division of Clinical Psychology and issues relating to clinical psychology.

Membership (2018-2019)
  • Chair

    Dr. Philippa YU

  • Members

    Ms. Olivia JUNG

  • Ms. Nicola CHUNG

Working Group for Sky Post Column Writing


To provide psycho-education to the public for enhancing their psychological health through writing in the newspaper.

Membership of the Subcommittee in the current term
  • Convener / Chair

    Mr. Isaac KWOK

  • Members

    Dr. Sammy CHENG

  • Dr. Amos CHEUNG

  • Dr. Yvonne KWOK

  • Ms. Agnes LAM

  • Ms. Annie HO

  • Ms. Samantha YUNG

  • Ms. Ann WONG

Working Group on Mindfulness


To promote the study and practice of mindfulness.

Membership (2018-2019)
  • Convener

    Mr. Tony WONG

  • Members

    Dr. Sonya LAW

  • Dr. Maggie POON

  • Ms. Sindy YIP

  • Ms. Venus YIU

Members Login

Contact Us

Address: Room 506, Lemmi Centre, 50 Hoi Yuen Road, Kwun Tong, Kowloon
Pager: 6774 7752 This is a voicemail service. Please leave your message and we will call back as soon as possible
E-Mail: dcp@hkps.org.hk

Find a Clinical Psychologist

Our Location

©Copyright 2017 Division of Clinical Psychology - HKPS All Rights Reserved. 版權所有 不准複製